About Region 5

The Arabian Horse Association's Region 5 encompasses Alaska, Washington, Northern Idaho, and Western Montana.

Region 5 has earned the respect of Arabian horse competitors across the country. Whether for show, endurance or dressage, horses from the Pacific Northwest are among the best in the nation.

The quality and caliber of our Region 5 horses are evident by the results of highly competitive shows such as the U.S. Nationals, Canadian Nationals, and Scottsdale.


  • Markel Insurance

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Like Us!

2016 Region 5 Championship Show - High Point Winners

2014 Region 5 - High Point Program

July 6-10, 2016
Monroe, Washington 

Click here to view the High Point Program web page

Regional Champion and Reserve Champion for Adult Amateur, Junior Exhibitor 13 and under, Junior Exhibitor 14-18 and Walk/Trot will be awarding the top all-around one horse/one rider combination.

Awards will be given to the amateur and youth for their 2016 Region 5 Championships entries, based on the highest number of points from meeting the requirements specified below

  • Award points are based on one horse/one rider combination.

  • Amateur/Youth/Walk-Trot Equitation Class (such as Showmanship, Horsemanship, Hunt Seat Equitation, Saddleseat Equitation or Reining Seat Equitation) or Halter ATH are required and automatically enroll you for the award.

  • ATR/ATH/AATR/AAOTR/AOTR /JTR/JOTR/Select/Choice/Elite/Prim Time/Equitation and Walk-Trot classes ONLY to count… Open classes in which amateur riders participate do not count toward High-Point award.

  • Your six highest placing’s will be used to calculate the highpoint: You may compete in as many classes as you like, only your top 6 placing’s from those classes will be used to calculate the highpoint.

Congratulation to the 2016 winners:


Champion: Hannah Rothfuss and Eternaly Mariah

Hannah Rothfuss


Reserve Champion: Valeria Lang and MSA Afires Jewel

Valerie Lang



Champion: Madison Thompson and DB Virtual Fire

Madison Thompson



Reserve Champion: Elise Mason and JSL Hollywood Cyster

Elise Mason


14 - 18

Champion: Trynton Powell and Mazaritti

Trynton Powell

14 - 18

Reserve Champion: Sophia Janssen-Madden and Lolitas Jamaal

Sophia Janssen Madden


Champion: Alacia Kegly and Tina Turnaround

Alacia Kegly



Reserve Champion: Ian Sage and BSF Copenhagen Angel

Ian Sage